Sonntag, 8. Mai 2016
FRENCH GUYANA
Hello again,
Our short stay in the south-american EU was a full succes.
We arrived in French Guiana by plane and it was hardly raining. Since there is almost no public transportation we needed to hichhike to the place where our lovely host live. Patrick hiding under a roof and me with the rainjacket made the second car stopping for us bringing us to Remire Montjoly.
Here Taddys dream came true. In january 2014 Patricks birthday present for me was a meeting with a sloth! Finally and I didn't expect to happen that day, we had the chance cuddeling with these beautiful animals! <3
My feeling hit me directly with my first and favourite sloth in this place called Kourou.

Patrick, Kourou and me (from Patricks sloth we don't know the name)


Also we had the chance to see a rocket launch. It was crazy because we stayed in Cayenne which is 65 km away from where the rockets are launched. And again because there is no public transport we needed to hitchhike. No problem and really quick. BUT the rocket center canceled the launch 3 times. And we went to Kourou 4 times. Finally on monday it went and we have been around 7 km away from it. Its crazy and super loud. Really impressive what power is going into the sky!

Soyouz 14 with its satelites


Afterwards we went to Suriname. Again back in south america! :-)

I write about it soon!

Have fun. Love.

Patrick and Taddy

... comment